top of page
Search

Soothe Sensory’s Hopono: Better Than a Lullaby

Updated: Aug 17, 2021

An arrival at the end of the quest for finding the perfect sleep aid.

 

After purchasing Hopono Spray for myself and my mum, using it for ten days, and then writing a simple review full of gratitude about it, the owner of the brand generously sent me the roll-on version. For every love given, there will always be one in return. Hence, this heartfelt article.


Hopono Roll On: Therapeutic grade essential oil, enriched with argan oil. On-skin application. Image source: Caroline Iredon

It all began with my interest in artisan soap bars. The fragrance and benefits come first and the appearance later. At that point, I was on my 3rd linen spray that I bought from Bali via Tokopedia. As the main ingredient was lavender, it was calming and spiced perfectly, as the brand’s signature. It did help me to doze off, but only for a few forgettable times. So the rest of the contain in the bottle ended up being used as a mere room spray.


The first purchase from Soothe Sensory was dedicated to an old friend. I bought a Mini Gift Set that consists of one vegan soap bar, one soap saver, and one small towel, put in a tiny woven basket, all wrapped up in a crème-coloured tulle. The days after she used them, she would press on how incredible the lavender fragrance is and how gentle it is for her relatively dry skin. "What a good choice of gift", I thought.


1 st row L to R: Peach Gum Soap Bar, Eco-Friendly Soap Saver. 2nd row: Snowy Night Soap Bar. Image source: Caroline Iredon

Of course, hearing that simple review did intrigue me. So the second purchase was addressed to me. I bought 2 soap bars: Snowy Night and Peach Gum, plus one eco-friendly soap saver. There were 2 vials of spray samples in the wrapping box, one of them was Ho'oponopono Spray or for short Hopono Spray. In an instant, I remember thinking that I haven't smelled something as this brilliant before. It felt like a tiny jolt, to put it in hyperbole.


L to R: Hopono Sleep Aid Spray sample, Nurmala Room Spray sample. Image source: Caroline Iredon

After reading more about what Hopono was, fast forward to two months and ten days later, on my fourth purchase, I got myself the 60ml packaging in the mail. My first impression was I loved the trigger head packaging, easy to use and safe. The sticker on the bottle was a hand-writing print of the brand’s name, complete with the drawing of 2 peacocks, surrounded by lavenders and nerolis as the star ingredients of this sleep aid spray.


Hopono Spray: Antibacterial sleep spray with therapeutic grade essential oil. Image source: Caroline Iredon

So how does it exactly smell like? Like summer in Tuscany? Spa in Bali? Or crisp air in the Alps? Yes to all of them! Since people interpret aromas differently, to me it provides warmth and freshness at the same time. Everybody knows about the good ol’ calming effect of lavenders. But we need to talk about the nerolis. The neroli (bitter orange) in this spray doesn’t necessarily give away a citrus-like smell, but more like a "rejuvenating and refreshing" type of scents.


If the culprit of your sleeping problem is anxiety or stress—like mine or acute insomnia—like my mum’s, the way Hopono Spray works is rather magical. After ten days of usage, we noticed a few similarities: It clears up the nasal passage, freshens the bedroom’s air, eases anxiety so it makes falling asleep a gentle process.


Better yet, it also lingers up to more than 12 hours. In my experience, I’d spray Hopono on the right and left side of the pillow at 10 pm and when I was on the bed the next day at 11 am, I’d notice the slight aroma of it. My typical room is cooled with AC during the night up until dawn. I usually would open the window in the morning to get the ray of sunshine inside and aired with a table fan. So if you have a similar flow, this might be the best description yet for you to consider the purchase.


A little collection of Soothe Sensory products in Iredon’s closet. Image source: Caroline Iredon

In my conclusion, after two times purchase for myself and three times for giftings in the span of 4 months, every product that comes from Soothe Sensory is a reflection of the brand’s name—soothing all your senses possible. But my favourite, Hopono Spray is a form of luxury. The way it works, smells, and bottled will elaborate it to you as soon as it arrives on your doorstep. What can I say? It’s a top-quality product and everybody deserves to know it!


Soothe Sensory full products are available on Instagram: @soothesensory.id or Tokopedia: Soothe Sensory or Shopee: Soothesensory.


Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page